Haircut TIME!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
December 19th 2011
Published: June 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.0404, 118.785

It's that time again....
HAIRCUT...

In I walk into a shop called "i Show"

All of the hairdressers are young males... What happens to them once they get old???
Another of China's mysteries....

First the hair is washed. The chair is amazing. It's reclined and really comfortable. First the shampoo, conditioner and the head massage.
OK take a seat.
Now he asks "How much do you want to pay?"
I just want a haircut? How much is that? I said.....
A menu comes out to explain everything.... but it's all in Chinese? Doesn't really help.
I figured out that the more you pay the better or more experienced the hairdresser. So in fact you are paying for experience.
OK 80RMB I chose. (That's around $12.00) That was one of the most expensive.
OK... Now I wait.... My Dilemma... Do I go short for Australia... It will be hot there... or do I stay long for the winter in China..... I can always but hats to keep my head warm..
I wait..... I look threw magazines ....
I wait...... OH no I think the waiting is over... It's time to start cutting... This is harder than I thought. Well worse come to worst I can always wear a hat and it will eventually grow back...
No... I'm still waiting.
Eventually a young man comes over and he speaks English.... He is from Taiwan. I asked what his name was. He said "FISH" OK.... FISH?
He was pretty good.... Sort of turned out half OK.... At least he could speak English...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb