RICE anyone?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
December 1st 2011
Published: June 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

RICE Cooker?RICE Cooker?RICE Cooker?

There were two rows of rice cookers... not a toaster in sight
Geo: 32.0404, 118.785

After I unpacked my last box I was relieved but not so happy.
I had been wanting to have toast for a few weeks but I thought the boxes will be here soon and I really didn't want to buy another toaster.
We now have so many doubles -
2 irons,
2 microwaves,
2 can openers,
2 kettles
not to mention the 5 televisions........

So much to my disappointment there was no TOASTER in the boxes.
"OHHH the toaster," my husband said, "don't you remember that we threw it away because the regulations for kitchen stuff had to be really clean?"
"Er, um. It sounds familiar.... but why was I looking for it?" I said to myself.
Well OK if I had known, I could have bought one right away and in that case I'm sure I wouldn't want to eat TOAST.
OK the simple solution....

Go buy one..... NOT SO EASY...

I went to the electrical department to buy a toaster..... Guess WHAT? NO TOASTER

There were two rows of rice cookers though???? Small ones, big ones, stainless steel ones, ceramic ones, cheap ones, expensive ones......
I couldn't believe it........?

Should I ask? I dared myself.... It was too early in the morning to play charades.....
Row 2 of RICE cookersRow 2 of RICE cookersRow 2 of RICE cookers

Yep 2 rows of rice cookers..... boy do they eat lots of rice?
and how would you try to demonstrate a toaster????
I have tried doing a dishwasher, when I was looking for dishwasher tablets? It didn't really work.... but then again not many people have dish washers... Just us Westerners.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Very nice Rice cooker.Very nice Rice cooker.
Very nice Rice cooker.

I think i will buy this one when I come back to Austraila..... Any one want one?


Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb