China Trip: Ningbo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Ningbo
September 14th 2017
Published: September 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Ningbo is easy to get to;so I often visit my friend who has lived there for several years.



Tianyi Square is a really nice public space where Catholic church is located. We attend the Sunday service together.



The City Temple is also located in Tianyi Square, a block from the Church. Next to the temple are some snack stalls including my favorite Ningbo dumpling. Nearby there’s even a street for traditional Chinese medicine where I picked up a few oils and ointments to help my skin. Also, you can’t visit Ningbo without eating the local seafood. I recommend the seafood alley full of amazing choices.



Fuquan Mountain is a new place we visited this time in Ningbo. I’d been meaning to go for a while. There’s not so much ancient history here like other sites in Ningbo, but it’s an amazing outdoor space. Fields of green stretch across the valley’s horizon where, at the end of the valley, is the Green Phoenix Lake full of scenic views. I definitely recommend Fuquan Mountain to nature lovers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb