down the road a piece


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Yuxi
June 7th 2010
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wet season is finally here in Yunnan. Skies have been gray with off and on rain showers from morning until night. Today was different, though. The sky was a gorgeous blue with puffy fair weather clouds. A good day for a bike ride.
I am building up for a ride to Fuxian lake. That will be about a 3 hour ride on country roads (unless I ride on the expressway, which might take 2 hours). Seeing as I spent the early part of the day watching the NBA finals (GO CELTICS!) I figured an active afternoon would make up for another lazy morning. And the ride gave me an opportunity to take more pictures of some of the scenery from the hills.

Also, I DJed at a club in town on Saturday night (it's becoming a regular gig for me). I posted a recording of some of the mix on my music site: http://soundcloud.com/mikey-loves-you

That's pretty much it for now.
Grateful for rain,
-M


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

lake & terracelake & terrace
lake & terrace

karst landforms in the background
northeast of Yuxi northeast of Yuxi
northeast of Yuxi

Farms northeast of Yuxi, close to Fuxian lake


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb