BaoShan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Lijiang
May 1st 2012
Published: May 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I have finally taken the time to sort through the thousands of photos from my last few weeks in China. These are some of the first ones I pulled from staying with a friend near BaoShan, Yunnan. Her family is from a small village in the hills. It was amazing to see how family life goes on there. There are a few photos from Shanghai before I flew out.

I am preparing for my next trip to Turkey and decided I should post the photos I still have from China before I go. Many more photos to come, dont worry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

ShanghaiShanghai
Shanghai

I only had a couple of days in Shanghai.
DepartureDeparture
Departure

after exams, leaving Xi'an
Traditional HomeTraditional Home
Traditional Home

Many of these homes are built with three separate building and a courtyard in the middle.
On the townOn the town
On the town

With my friend Kevin during my short stay in Shanghai
The BundThe Bund
The Bund

difficult lighting, this one got the background


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb