Last day at the school & Karaoke


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
May 16th 2012
Published: May 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was my last day at the school. ): Amy was super sad, I almost cried. We chilled at break and then played games with her friends (that I gave the names Katie, Sarah, and Jamie too). We played their version of Ninja Ninja Turtle (Duck Duck Goose) and this other game where everyone except one person made a train and the one person left out has to tag everyone behind the first person. The group donated fans for each classroom (which was greatly needed. I probably lost at least 10 pounds simply by sweating so much while teaching). Amy gave me a bracelet on Monday. She gave me a note today saying how I was her favorite teacher and how much she loved me (a scan of the note will be posted on facebook when I get back home). I gave her one of the duct tape wallets that I had made and put 15 kuai in it. I told her that I would send her letters through the school. I got the address from Wu laoshi so I can start when I get back to the S tates.

This evening was another langauge exchange. This time we had planned karaoke. 😊 Minds Abroad booked a room for us to sing in. oh my goodness it was hilarious. Some (mainly our Chinese friends) were awesome singers, others we not so great. But it was great. Made two Chinese friends. Their American names are Tiger and Laura. Both really great singers. Laura is better at English than Tiger is, but between us all we could close the language gap. Awesome time, stinks that it's my last full day in Kunming before going to Lijiang and Shangrila then it's off to Beijing for 8 days. 13 days until I'm back in the States. This trip seems really short.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb