China Revisited 2014


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Xining
August 2nd 2014
Published: August 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

We fly to Hefei today. I am so looking forward to seeing the area were Lizzie was born 13 years

ago. We fly out about 3:30 PM. Check out time is not till 1 PM at the hotel and it is an hour ride to the airport. I got up early and went for a nice walk. I think I will make getting up early and going for a walk a regular routine here in China. Latter in the day it gets very hot and crowded with people. Yesterday I also found an excellent web site on travel to Hefei. The city has sure grown. Lizzie’s orphanage was in a town 20-30 miles outside of Hefei on the northshore of Chao Lake. It is now part of the City.

http://wikitravel.org/en/Hefei

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb