Last days in Tibet


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet » Lhasa
May 4th 2006
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

For the last day in Tibet, we decided to watch the sunrise. One of our group members said we should wake up at 4:30am. So we all did, but the sun didn't rise until 7:30...yeah, we were freezing our booties off. The national guards thought we were crazy foreigners. I think I have to agree with them. The whole purpose for waiting for the sunrise is that one picture you see...The ONE MILLION DOLLAR PICTURE OF POTALA. Was it worth it? hmmm..I still have to think about it.

Tibet was an experience. I also have to say it will be my first and last time visiting the place. The views and scenery were soooo awesome and soooo beautiful, but I don't know if I am willing to suffer the torture of high altitude sickness. The scenery is only to die for once! :-P


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Yak Yak Yak Tibet T-ShirtYak Yak Yak Tibet T-Shirt
Yak Yak Yak Tibet T-Shirt

Yup, Jenny and I bought ourselves a t-shirt that says YAK YAK YAK TIBET! HAHA
On the way to the airportOn the way to the airport
On the way to the airport

This is Hill Billy Style but in Tibet


18th May 2006

Wow!!
Wow!! SOoo beautiful!! :D Sorry you got sick!! You did a great job with the photographs though!
19th May 2006

Beautiful
Hey Jon, I am glad you are alright and survive Tibet. The pictures are pretty amazing. Thanks for sharing. We all look forward to having you home again. Love. Hani

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb