KFC


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin
June 3rd 2010
Published: June 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My roommate Aye and I have been working on our presentations until early this morning.

Around 2:30 am we got hungry. So we walked to KFC. Because you can't go wrong with 24 hour American restaurants in China right?

Surprisingly, the server figured out immediately that we actually didn't speak any Chinese. He let us point. Bless his heart.

The only major communication error? I asked for orange soda. Which they serve WARM. So I asked them if they had ice because it was too hot. The guy looked at me funny and told me to wait for it to cool down.

Apparently it's not just hot tea here...it's hot soda too. I had no idea.

But the french fries were delicious.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb