In and around hotel 如家


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin
February 28th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

All my bags are packed I'm ready to go...All my bags are packed I'm ready to go...All my bags are packed I'm ready to go...

at the Tianjin International airport...
28th Feb 2010
It was a leisurely breakfast at the area near where we stay, 如家hotel which has a couple of shopping malls, a big hypermarket, a cinema, foot reflexology place (which opened until 2am!) and two coffee places with a KFC- very popular with the locals.

I had a simple porridge breakfast at KFC and wandered around snapping some pix of the places we go to for the past week.

I also saw a local hawker selling what seems like delicious breakfast to me - a Tianjin version of a Ramli burger - with egg, ham between two buns...however as the queue was rather long and I don't fancy waiting in the cold, I decided to walk to the only KFC in the area.

KFC is the same everywhere, and while it doesn't boast great food, it was familiar food esp with my milo drink, it seems kinda complete 😊

More pix at




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

the hotel 如家the hotel 如家
the hotel 如家

a play on the words - to signify a place like home..


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb