At long last I get a free Minute (Part 2!)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin » TEDA
January 12th 2017
Published: January 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

VietnamVietnamVietnam

Soooooo many bikes on the roads!
In the 3 years of living in china, I think it is safe to say we are now used to all the different culture changes! Every now I then I get surprised but over all I don't think or look twice. It took me a long time to get used to not having my own space when out and about. For example when shopping in the supermarket, no one stands in line when in a que they just all stand in a group or push in or people stand so close you can feel their breath on your neck! But on the plus side of Tesco....I now get a smile and eye contact with the fruit and veg lady and at the meat counter the same man serves me each time and he always sees me coming and gets my mince ready for me and because the bags have holes in he always double bags my meat for me (he does not do this with everyone!!!!)

The traffic is just crazy, feeling sea sick when Zig Zagging in and out of the traffic every day! I think the one thing that I still get frustrated with is trips to the post office! Such a simple task you would think but here....no. I am normally in there for up to an hour and this is when it is empty and even then the woman sends me away for silly things so I have to return again. Now I go less and less!

We have got used to the weather and smog! We appreciate the good days more I think. Sometimes when the smog is bad, it is nice to get away and find the blue sky and sunshine and fresh air! We have been so lucky to be able to travel to many other places and added many stamps to our passport! We have seen so many beautiful buildings and beaches and sea life, rode elephants, hand fed tropical fish and stingrays and got up close and kissed a dolphin! We visited Disney Land in Hong Kong and LEGOLAND in Malaysia. Waking up at 6am on a boat in Vietnam was breath taking watching the sun come up over the hills.....amazing scenery and so peaceful.

* Vietnam

* Hong Kong

* Singapore

* Indonesia

* Malaysia

* Thailand

Here are some photos of our adventures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 60, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

We went to a great shop selling beautiful art work and we ended up coming out with about 8 paintings!
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

They use egg shells to make some of their art work and we watched this lady how they make them.
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

We visited lots of museum's and saw so many wonderful things....
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

Ready for our 2 day boat trip!
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

Amazing views!
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

it was worth getting up at 6am to see these views!
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

so many yummy foods!
VietnamVietnam
Vietnam

Rowing boat ride around the floating fishing village
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Disneyland!!!!! This was our first time visiting Disney!
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

The views of this city was breath-taking.......at night it was a city of lights, so pretty. something like the photos you see and so surreal to see it in person!


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb