Chengdu day 2


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan
February 5th 2010
Published: February 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Told you, Told you, Told you,

I held one.
So we went to the Panda Research Base- where I thought I was going to hold a panda for 100 yuan, it ended up being 1000 yuan, soooo instead I "held and kissed" a panda.- which was really fun

We went to the Wen Shu (Buddhist) Temple afterwards, which was absolutely gorgeous. After leaving the Temple, we started to learn how to bargain for real. We learned from Cindy, our tour guide, that instead of saying "Zhe shi duo shao qian" (meaning how much is this) all we had to do was hold something up- and say "How duo qia" also instead of saying, "Pian yi dian er" (cheaper) we should say "Shou dar"

We then went to the Green Ram (Taoist) Temple which was also very pretty.

Then at night we went to see Sichuan Opera which was actually hilarious- and just for you, I video taped the entire show.

Side notes:
1. at the panda research base- I saw my first coy fish and black swans in china- and made a little video for marine bio
2. We explored "Prudential street" for about 2hours before dinner- which we decided looked a lot like tokyo/times square.
This was also where I tried the cran apples on a stick that are dipped in a sugar based syrup and green tea ice cream. both were alright... the ice cream was a strange consistency while the cran apples were a bit too sour- and there were seeds, which wasn't very pleasant.
3. For breakfast at the Hotel- I had rice and egg, sponge cake (with a neon pink filling), hard boiled eggs, and warm gatorade tasting drink... which is somehow the best breakfast that I have had so far.
4. Did I mention that I ate rabbit?? - yeah, our tour guide didn't tell us what we ate, until afterwards.
5. I RECEIVED MY PASSPORT "TODAY" WHICH IS REALLY EXCITING. - TRUST ME.

LOVE AND MISS YOU ALL- MICHELLE


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Oh, you know. Oh, you know.
Oh, you know.

Just chilling with our friends.
Cran Apples... Cran Apples...
Cran Apples...

on a stick!!


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb