Back to the village


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Leshan » Emeishan
April 12th 2013
Published: July 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 29.6468, 103.279

We spent a day in Hongya visiting some of Bill's never ending Aunties and cousins. One was in a restaurant picking the nails off chicken feet the other had a posh new appartment. We then caught the bus to Gaomiao and Bill's Uncle gave us a lift to the village.
On arrival in the village we were greeted by pouring rain and no electricity. At least It meant we didnt have to participate in the traditional tv worshipping - 'havent seen you for years, lets watch some awful anti Japanese soap opera together.' Ive had my hair rearranged and my breasts fondled by the scary little granny next door. Now I'm being force fed 'eels' which I'm sure are snakes. Considering making a bid for freedom and taking the poor starving dog chained up to the house with me! Unfortunately I think my son would probably refuse to go with me as he is still loving being cooed over. I'm worried that he's picking up bad habits. He's already learnt how to spit and I wouldn't be surprised if he asks for a picking kit for his first Birthday ( a keyring that includes tooth pick, ear pick, nose pick, nail clips that never seems to be washed) All the men in the village seem to think they make a wonderful baby toy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



4th May 2013

Uhhh! I hope these aren't the eels you were forcefed!

Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb