The latest with Bethany.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 5th 2017
Published: June 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So far China has been really fun! Last night I rode a MoboBike (bikes that you rent through your phone on the side of the road) for the first time with my homestay mum. I thought I was going to get hit by a car because of the whole “there’s road rules but we don’t use them” thing but I survived and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be, it was really fun. It kind of snapped me out of being a little homesick. I’m really excited about going home and sharing all my photos with everyone.

I think I have been developing a good relationship with my homestay mum.

I’m really looking forward to our camp this week and getting to know the rest of the Chinese class nines, they all seem really cool and nice.

We are currently in the second week of school. Its really fun but the days are really long, except for Friday’s when we finish at 3:30. I think my favourite lesson so far is either the main lesson (conic sections) or the basketball elective which we do on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons.



All the food is really yum except for this black bean thing that makes your whole mouth go numb and you cant taste anything. We recently found out that you aren’t actually supposed to eat it which would have been helpful to know before we painfully found out for ourselves… I’m also yet to master using chopsticks…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb