I Always Hate to Leave Chengdu (...the Country & Western Song)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
July 12th 2012
Published: July 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Nyenchen TanglhaNyenchen TanglhaNyenchen Tanglha

An important early Tibetan Mountain God mostly popularized early on by the 2nd Karmapa, Karma Pakshi.
I had a very relaxing morning before heading to the Chengdu Airport. Both Adha and Sonam accompanied me out to see me off. The flght was uneventful, which means a good flight. The meal O.K. The flight arrived in Hong Kong on time despite being 45 minutes late in leaving Chengdu. I only have two hours between flights this time. I usally leave more time. Two hours doesn't give much time when the arrival gate and departure gate are at opposite ends of the Hong Kong airport. It is a little bit like Denver if you know what I mean. The Wing lounge is open after months of renovations. I have been informed that they have upgraded me to Business Class because it is a full flight. Ya really have to like Cathay! They take care of their own.

In Chengdu I gave away all of my stylus pens for the iPad. I just bought a new one now in the Hong Kong Airport. There is always work to do, but I will also check to see if there are any interesting new release movies on the plane. Airplanes are not my first choice for sleeping accomodations so I rarely sleep for long, or at all, on flights. On a 14 hour flight I can usually get a fair amount of work or reading done.

Time to go.....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0909s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb