along the river in Chengdu


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 21st 2010
Published: November 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

There is alot going on along the river walk in Chengdu on a weekend afternoon. I saw people fishing, homeless washing, palm reading, majong and chinese chess playing, people getting their hair cut, getting their feet cleaned and toenails clipped, getting leg massages, grandmothers caring for their toddler grandchildren and everywhere people enjoying a cup of green tea and conversation. I was tempted to get my feet cleaned and massaged, but thought that I would draw too much of a crowd. Sorry - no pictures of people enjoying the day, I am sensitive to photographing people just going about their day.
The river walk led into a bamboo park, a place of serenity from the traffic running along both sides of the river. I love the look of bamboo, such straight even stalks. They use it for scaffolding here, rather than metal rails.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb