Bamboo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
December 18th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BambooBambooBamboo

Panda's would love this x
I was getting some iced tea at our local small shop and was intrigued at what the owners were eating. It looked to me like a stick!? It was in fact bamboo. Because I looked so interested the lady gave me two pieces of bamboo to take home and taste?! I was utterly baffled by this until a friend told me they don't eat the bamboo they just chew it for the juices and then spit it out. Its supposed to be good. Not given it a go yet but I am sure I will.

Will I turn into a Panda?

Anyway I saw a Bamboo seller on the street the other night and took a picture. It must be popular in Winter because I have not seen it before.



Advertisement



19th December 2006

Hello Fliss!
Sabrina just sent me the link to your blog! I had no idea you were in China! It looks like fun... and turning into a panda could be fun too... I will keep on reading!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb