Good to be back home


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanxi » Taiyuan
November 21st 2016
Published: November 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

In the picture, I was standing in front of a giant Buddha. There are many famous giant statue of Buddhas in China. Buddhism is one of the most practiced religion in China. A significant amount of historical record is based upon it. A significant amount of historical remanning is based upon it. Although I am not a buddhist, I am amazed by the work of many buddhists. Through such giant statues, I can see art, I can see passion and I can see the deep faith of the creators when they built them. One of the reasons why I love traveling is because I get to see creations like this all over the world. Whether it is a magnificent church, painting, moral, statue, sculpture, or temples, I am always in awe of looking at them. They empowers me and sometimes provide me another reason of life. I also want to be a creator.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb