Crunch Time


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The official opening of my travel blog! Read back in previous entries to see pictures and get the details of my travels.


I haven't been going out much in the last couple of days since my friends have been either a) sick, b) confined to areas near toilets due to digestion problems (i.e. diarrhea), c) working, d) studying, or e) tired. Oh well, we have a midterm on Thursday I should be studying for anyway. I bought a bunch of DVDs a couple of days ago and got measured for a custom suit and some shirts. I'll be going to pick them up in a few days, and hopefully they will be as good as promised. If so, I'll probably get a few more since they were so cheap.

Advertisement



12th July 2006

Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen
Its good to hear from you buddy. The picture of you on the great wall cracks me up. Good shit. Keep the pics and updates comin. Nobo
12th July 2006

$$$$
Custom suit and shirts!! Now I know where my money really goes.
17th July 2006

yippeee!
I love reading your blog! Have a great time in China you lucky dog! I saw your mom at LBI the other day - she came for the day to visit while we were on vacation. All's well here...love to read your updates!
23rd July 2006

languages
Gung Hey Fat Choy!! That is all the Chinese I know but it has served me well. Tip: Next time a big German dude carries you to your seat remember to say "Danke". Love your blog. Lol. XOX

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb