Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
January 23rd 2011
Published: January 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

A nice but cold weekend in Shanghai where I explored the city partially alone and partially with Julia and Glenn (thank you two for showing me around!).
Unfortunately, my camera got damaged on the second day, therefore I have fewer pictures than in my other entries.
Shanghai is a great place, especially when you spend a longer time in China, e.g. for work. At least that is the impression I got from my weekend trip there. Lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping.
However, I felt that three days were enough to see the important things.
A lot of interesting new buildings, also, a "cousin"-tower of our "shaver"-tower in Shenzhen, in Shanghai looking like a gigantic bottle opener! Who would have guessed!?
Beautiful skyline, French concession area, The Bund, the Jade Buddha Temple, and a nice museum visit. I had to leave some things out because I spent too much time walking around, taking pictures of buildings.
The food was great, too! Very diverse, and we even found a stand selling Glühwein!

Again, I'll let the pictuers do the rest here.




Additional photos below
Photos: 87, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb