Shanghai Video


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
April 3rd 2010
Published: April 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Shanghai Ferry 40 secs

Taking the ferry to Pudong



This is the first video I ever took in China, on my trip to Shanghai over Chinese New Year. The night scenery was pretty gorgeous, and I love boats. The river is the Huangpu and it goes right through the center of town; "Pudong" means "East of the (Huang)pu."

Pudong is home to the Oriental Pearl among other unbelievable skyscrapers, including the Jin Mao (which houses the Grand Hyatt: lobby on the 54th floor!). We tried to get some coffee at the Hyatt bar, but it was $10 US, so we took in the view and then left in favor of good ol' Starbucks.

By the way, in case it causes confusion, I'm introducing myself by my Chinese name at the beginning of the video.

Anchors aweigh! (spelling?) - Sam

Advertisement



5th April 2010

Awesome!
Great job on the video! I totally enjoyed it and it was great to see your smiling face! Laura
5th April 2010

Thanks!
It was just a spontaneous video I took when I was learning how to use my camera. Glad you liked it!

Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 16; qc: 111; dbt: 0.1151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb