Climbing the Lupu bridge...little week-end fun checking Expo 2010 from the bridge...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
May 9th 2009
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I don't normally blog about our home town. But as we are going to move out of Shanghai after the school year, why not bring you few pics.

I did Sydney bridge climb...this is similar in height...but that's where the parrallel stops. 3 people climbing...less than 18usd...no guide, not much in term of security....but a truly fun moment with Ma'ri and Leslie.

Was a great opportunity to check the Expo 2010 site...I mean the construction.

Fun to think that each time I go to the airport...I use this bridge...but never enjoyed the view properly.

So a little of Shanghai...on a sunny weekend....


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



13th May 2009

I should try this.......
Glad I came across your blog. Just got back from Shanghai last month, and going there again before month's end. Good thing you thought of writing about this before leaving shanghai (how can u, just before the 2010 expo?). Thanks.
20th May 2009

Wow
I'm sorry we missed this when we were in Shanghai. Have a great move!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb