Silent bell


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Xujiahui
September 20th 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

No more ringing from my bicycle bell. I found a buyer! 😊 I bought the bike two months ago to ride to school, and since it's starting to rain and I'll be out of Shanghai traveling for the next month, I decided to go ahead and just sell it. I posted it on Shanghai Craigslist and found a buyer. I bought the bike and lock for 300 rmb and I'm selling it for 150 rmb. Not bad.

I would have kept it longer, but honestly, I think bike riding in Shanghai is dangerous and unhealthy. I breathe in a lot of exhaust and pollution sometimes. I don't know why more people don't buy face masks. Anyway, I decided I'm about to go home and the last thing I want to do is get into a bicycle accident.

Donations: I'm having a problem trying to find the Shanghai equivalent of Goodwill/Salvation army. Where does one donate used items? There is definitely a population in Shanghai in need of blankets, clothes, etc. I can't find a charity that will reallocate items from the wasteful to the needy. I wish I were here longer to start my own Goodwill.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 80; dbt: 0.1194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb