Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Jing'an
March 31st 2010
Published: March 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Kungfu BabaKungfu BabaKungfu Baba

Dad and a good-humored tourist.
One of the sites we saw in Shanghai was the French Concession. In all truth, I wasn't very impressed by it. It was the equivalent of Guilin's Western streets...only bigger, cleaner and more expensive. Thankfully our guide, Sky, rushed us through this area on our way to lunch. While walking through the Concession I passed a man with an old-style silk cap with strings down the back that had been braided to resemble human hair. I pointed it out to dad and told him that we should get one for Grant. The man wearing the hat noticed my dad and me staring at his head, so he placed the hat on my dad's head and proceeded to pose for a picture with him. We all got a good laugh out of the moment.a good laugh out of the moment.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb