Shanghai Trip - Last Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Huangpu
May 5th 2011
Published: May 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today is the last day in Shangahai. I went to Pu Xi. As what I said there is a river acoss Shanghai city so the city was devided by the river. So usually poeple call east side of the river "Pu Dong" and the east side of the river "Pu Xi". My last 2 day trips were all in Pu Dong and that's a new developled area. And from that side of the river we saw fatanstic view of the old Bund. But today I am in Pu Xi and standing on the old bund and look over Lu Jia Zui area in Pu Dong. You may have seen this famous view on TV or photographs already. But today I am here myself and I am also in it, yeah!!

I went to the famous Shanghai Old City God's Temple (Lao Chenghuang Temple) afterwards. The Old City God's Temple and the enclose Yuyuan Garden are not only famous tourist sites but also popular shopping attractions. There are boutiques, shops selling local specialties, as well as large jewelry stores, department stores and fabulous local snack restaurants to be found here. It's another place you must visit in Shanghai. No wonder it is crowded and you can see people from all over the world!!

This has to be my last desitination of my world trip because I have to go back to school now...... I miss my friends and teachers at school and I can't wait to share our adventures!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb