Guhua Park


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Fengxian » Nanqiao
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today Leah and I went to a local park called Guhua Park (pronounced Goo-ha). A wonderful lady named Sammy, who works at Ace, accompanied us and gave us a tour. I did not try to keep straight the names of the different buildings and bridges, just enjoyed it. So, here are some pictures for you to enjoy also. Many people were talking to Sammy and I had no clue what about until finally after awhile she said "Leah, I think I should have made a sign to hang around your neck that says " I am 9 years old and am from the United States!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

EntranceEntrance
Entrance

Sign says "Guhua Park"
Tree heartsTree hearts
Tree hearts

These hearts were on many trees, Sammy said they had a child's name who had adopted that tree to care for.


27th May 2009

Park
Beautiful park - but where is the "playground equipment"?

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb