American Guy


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
June 24th 2017
Published: June 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

My class and I were travelling on train from Chengdu to Xi'an and Faith I were sharing a compartment. This tall guy came around the corner. He looked Chinese but he was half Chinese and half American and spoke with an American accent, which I thought was very funny. He (Ming) was travelling with his mum, dad (Steve) and grandma. We played cards with Ming and his dad for most of the trip. He taught us new rules for 'Snap' which they call 'Slap' in America. Ming and Av were the last two people in the game and you had to remember the last 3 cards. It was crazy and there were cards flying everywhere and most of them weren't even going to the pile, but it was fun to watch anyway.

In the end Ming won the round. He was really cool because he was into music like me. His dad kept on making jokes that were not very funny, so Faith and I had to fake laugh.

The bed was really comfortable on the train, even though I couldn't fit in it because it wasn't long enough and my feet hung off.

Ebon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb