Xi'an


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
November 2nd 2005
Published: December 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

The actual reason for my stopover in Xi'an was the nearby Tomb of Qin Shi Huang. But the town itself was really nice, too. I arrived on the train from Beijing and just in front of the train station I was standing next to the old city wall. The whole city is structure very well inside this rectangular shaped city wall and around the central square with the old bell tower.
It was in Xi'an that I discovered a Chinese basement hotel the first time. It's basically what the name tells you, the rooms are on floor -1. It's not so bad as one could imagine, and it's cheap. In my nice basement dorm room I meet Raul from Spain. The next couple of days we traveld together which was good fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 33; qc: 176; dbt: 0.2092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb