Shenyang Imperial Palace


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Shenyang
May 5th 2012
Published: May 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My visit to the Palace. Shenyang Imperial Palace of Qing Dynasty. This imperial place was built from 1625 to 1636. Before conquering the entire China and establishing the Qing Dynasty, the last feudal dynasty of China, emperor Nurhachi and Huangtaiji of Manchu lived here. The octagonal shape of Dazheng Hall imitates the shape of tent used by the northern nomads.



Hope you enjoy the pictures. We were the only expats in the whole area. So with my blond hair I was ask a lot if they could take my picture. My husband had a great time having his picture made with a lot of young girls that were asking him to pose with them. Back home everyone calls me Queen Esther,HEEEEEE..... the day at the palace was like I was a Queen and everyone was wanting a picture of me and my palace. HEEEEEE


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

guardguard
guard

He was kind enough to let me take his picture. He stood like this the whole time not moving a muscle.
princess bedroomprincess bedroom
princess bedroom

This was just one of the emperors princess'


5th May 2012

Nice
Enjoy your blogs. Neat palace. Does it cost to go in? Was it busy? Apparentlly not many blond Chinees people. Keep em cumming.
5th May 2012

Queen Esther, home at last!!!
Great pics! Don't get too comfortable in that palace! lol

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0992s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb