End is Near


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jilin » Changchun
December 14th 2010
Published: December 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update.

I hope everyone has enjoyed my periodic updates, infrequent as they may be.

I have 4 weeks of teaching left here in China.

For anyone considering a trip to teach in China. I say go for it. There will be many good days, and a few rough ones. The experience will open your eyes to the world outside your country.

There are many great people here, and you learn to relax and adapt to surprises. Well either you learn to deal with surprises or your go crazy.

My plan is a flight to California to visit friends, a return to my home state of Michigan, and then graduate school.

Just hoping I get an acceptance letter soon!

There will be one or 2 more updates, before this is over.

Advertisement



27th December 2010

can't wait to see you!
I'm hoping to still be in Michigan when you come. Do you have an itinerary yet? Would like to know date you leave, where in CA you're going to be, approx time you're planning on Salt Lake City and Sturgis arrival. Love and hugs, AB

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb