the bike and other stories


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Zhangjiagang
February 2nd 2011
Published: February 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

How terrible am I? It's been weeks since I updated this!
So Ithink I should fill you all in on the bike situation! I went back to the shop and demanded a refund! I spend the next few days waking to work and back- my feet were aching at the weekend! Anyway, On payday I went to walmart (yes walmart!) I bought myself a little pink bike- it has no gears, it's not exactly expensive or flash, but it's great! I ride around the city on my pink bike with a huuge smile on my face!

We had our spring festival banquet on the 20th, which was fun- lots of food and performances by the staff- even one from me. New staff have to perform at the banquet as a sort of initiation thing- so naturally I sang them my rendition of lady ga ga's poker face!! it got a bit of a laugh and I won a prize for best performance of the night- I'm fairly proud of that!!

Other events include being invited to a ahouse for 'dinner' only to be surprised when he bent down on one knee and proposed!

My classes are going well- most of my students are absolutely crazy, but that's cool with me! i started my own 'small stars' class- the kids are like 3years old and they are soooo cute! We have had 'winter school' for the past 2 weeks, which means only one day off and lots of children in the school all day as they are on holiday! I's been good fun, but I'm ready for a break!

I taught my last class for 10 days yesterday- It's chinese new year! People are rushing around everywhere preparing for the holidays- apparently 2 million people are traveling all over china at this part of the year ! I'm looking forward to my trip to shanghai this weekend with a few work mates, so I'm sure that next week I will have plenty of stories and photos!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb