6th grade letters : )


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Zhangjiagang
May 9th 2008
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey! I brought the letters my 6th graders had written to their penpals this morning to read while I was eating dinner tonight, and omg I was actually laughing out loud! I'm gonna look through them now as I'm typing this and put up some quotes here for you enjoy, haha. hopefully you'll actually think they're funny and its not just because i'm exhausted after teaching & tutoring for 6 days straight! lol.

" This is my mobile number. But please call me in July or August. Because I'm busy now. I will go to middle school in September. I must study hard now."

"My favorite food is meat but I'm not very fat. I have a thin sister."

"It was a very long time ago I wrote a letter to you. I wanted your letter but we didn't have English lesson last week. So I was afraid we must stop send letters. Didn't you?"

"I think I can't go to America because it's a long walk. But when I grow up I'll go to America."

"I don't like play video games. Because is bad for Chinese children."

"My favourite season is Autumn. In Autumn we can eat many fruit and falling trees are very lomance."

"Quinton, your name is so long. My English name is Peter, I dislike it."

"I don't know how to write the TV series in English please. You can consult a dictionary with Chinese and English. sorry."

LOL, the funny thing is this class is so bad! haha, when we wrote letters the first time, one girl handed in a blank piece of paper, and I had to go back and tell her that the girl who had written her a letter was waiting for a letter back! Then, the teacher in Kansas told me when she got our letters that one kid had written his letter to "Peter"..but there is no Peter in that class, lol, not sure where that came from.. And then to top it off..today when I was giving out their letters I had 2 letters written to Simon, but only one Simon in the class (and there's an even number of kids..) ..ends up one of the kids in my class decided to sign his name as Simon even though thats not his English name! Haha, I just laughed...Oh and again again today, 2 kids didn't write a letter..

Gonna figure out who it is now and they'll write it next week. Since it's going to be our last time sending the letters, I don't really have to rush to send them..So, I told them we'd read the letters we got and write back today, and then next week I'm going to bring a box and they can make some collages, and oragami and stuff to send to the class. The penpal class sent a Kansas postcard and bookmark from their school for each which they were very excited about, so I'll I think they'll be enthusiastic about making some stuff to send back! we'll see, lol..

oh, haha, and wish me luck with buying a box from the post office! I'm almost positive I'll be the first person to have ever asked to buy a box to take home, lol. (They usually bring whatever they want to send in a bag and then get the box there, oh, and the post office is the only place you can buy a box here, haha)

ps. just realized i had these pics from last weekend..so here they are!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



5th April 2012
my cute nails, and a kite, lol

These are adorable, and that..is an awesome kite :D

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb