Tongli's Chongben Hall


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Tongli
January 24th 2009
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tongli's Chongben Hall

The Chongben Hall in Tongli was not too terribly interesting I felt. It is a Qing Dynasty mansion. A couple rooms have a few pieces of furniture, but far from enough to give an idea of what an ancient mansion was like inside. The architecture is beautiful and has beautiful woodwork, but it is not enough on its own to make it really interesting.

Ticket Price:
Free
Time Needed:
15-20 minutes
Hours of Operation:
10:00-6:00
Location:
Located in the north of Tongli Village near Suzhou

I was sent on an inspection tour with Access China Travel I am the Marketing Manager of Access China Travel. No one is told that I work for the company, and since I am a foreigner I can experience a tour the way our customers do. That way I get the real experience without any VIP treatment. I check on the sites, hotels, restaurants, and guides to ensure that they all meet our rigid quality guidelines.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



3rd February 2009

worth going
I guess Tongli is worth visiting. Maybe I will go there in a couple of weeks.
3rd February 2009

Tongli
I can't recommend it highly enough! I love that place. If I could make a living there, I would have moved there years ago.

Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.16s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb