#88 Teaching at Taizhou Teachers College, China (Another journey to Guilin)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou
November 27th 2007
Published: November 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone. I have been trying to post blogs for a month without success, and hope that perhaps this short note will reach you. Sorry that the captions do not show on the photos from a visit to Guilin in the South of China. I will re-do them once the problems of the Blog are resolved.

I was trying to use this blog to send you Thanksgiving greetings for over 2 weeks now but everytime I log on, I can only log on partially, and usually the photos don't show. So I will click the publish icon before my screen leaves me again and hope these few words reach you. As the problem comes to a resolution, at one point or another, I will fill in the captions of these photos. But they will at least show you that all is well, that I am very happy, but that I always think of you.

I hope you have spent the Thanksgiving holidays together in appreciation of each other. Small things that we do for the other often mean the most, and the efforts will return as our greatest rewards. Though the turkey and all of the delicious trimmings and the family and friends are far away this holiday, their thoughts will always bring a smile to my face.

So I also say "thank you" for all the blessings my family and friends and students have offered me, and the support I have felt and offer my appreciation for knowing you.

I am a better man because of each of you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



28th November 2007

Hey!
Hey schneider! i was wondering where the hell you were... i have a picture of you in my dorm room here in tampa so just the other day i looked at it and wondered why you hadnt written in a while. anyway, happy (late) thanksgiving to you, even though you may have new traditions now haha. i am looking forward to whenever you can add captions for these pictures cause some of of your antics need explanation haha. miss you ALWAYS... wishing you the best and more
28th November 2007

glad to hear
glad to hear you're still there, thought you had gone back to America. I'm still preparing to go for a teaching post for next year and learning Chinese in the mean time with chinesepod.com
28th November 2007

Hey Mr. Schneider, I'm sorry I haven't written here in a long time but college is really a change for me! I am so happy to see you are still doing well. I have to say you look quite schnazy! And those pictures are beautiful...I am happy that you get to see all those beautiful vistas. I hope I can see them one day too. America looks like a big ugly blob compared to China. :-D
28th November 2007

about time!! ;-)
Happy belated Thanksgiving to you too!! I like Sandra was wondering where and what you were up to. Hope everything is going well and your enjoying your travels!! Love, Veronica Ps: Schneider you look like a stud!! Keep it up!!
29th November 2007

It works again.
Hans, glad to you that your travel blog works properly again. It has been quite a long time since my last view here. ;)
29th November 2007

Hi,Mr. Schneider
It is a great trip,isn't it.You are happy though they talk with you in English.Ha!Joke!Guilin is a beautiful city,I haven't been there before. I'm happy after pictures you took in Guilin.Some pictures are urgly and some are beautiful.I think it is great.I think you are great beacause you can earn money by yourself and travel around the world and so on.
30th November 2007

YAY!
Hey Schneider!!!!! It's so nice to see you again and read about your many "adventures"! China looks so beautiful. Happy belated Thanksgiving. And have you mastered eating with chopsticks yet? thanks for this great blog!!!
2nd December 2007

yay
I was having a spasm because I couldn't find any Schneider blog emails in my mailbox and couldn't find the link. I finally had to ask Sandra if you had posted anything recently and for the link. I miss you Schneider. I started taking German up again and every time I walked into the class I thought about your class and how great it was. I hope everything is well and that you did have a very Happy Thanksgiving.
5th December 2007

:D
SCHNEIDER! im glad to see that youre back. melissa espino and i are roommates at UF and we had this conversation about how much we miss you the other day.. just thought i'd let you know. glad to see that your fun adventures continue and that they are documented for our viewing leasure. hopefully those captions will come up soon because im really curious about some of those pictures. love you so much! come visit florida sometime!
9th December 2007

Hello!!
Herr Schneider, You're looking great and seem to be having a spectacular traveling experience. I've sent you a message, hoping to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Bruno
13th December 2007

Schneider!!!
Hallo Herr Schneider! It looks like you are enjoying your time in China. I am so glad to hear that you are exploring and having a fabulous time. Celia and I were talking about how we missed you last year and how we still miss you now! We're both glad to hear that you are well! Love, Melissa
4th March 2008

I'm your chinese student
You went to Guilin during teaching us ,but now I'm pity that you don't teach us this term. I always see you at school and think the lucky students you who you teach now.Do you remembe me? The trouble maker from 0-6English Education Class 4?

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb