Friday December 7


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We went back to work Thursday because things got resolved which made us happy...that's all we wanted and we don't think it was asking for very much at all, just what we're supposed to have in the contract.

My first 3 classes went really well, I even was given some pictures from 2 of my students! They still ask me for my autograph which is really cute.

As for my last class, they didn't talk at all. I usually get them to introduce themselves one at a time from their desks (name, age, favourite subjects, hobbies, family & pets) but none of them wanted to talk! So, they just wrote out all their answers and I went around and read them all.

They finally started to talk a bit when we went through the book, but not individually...all together! Oh well, gotta have one not so great class a day it seems lol.

Since we finally got the VCD player, we rented two movies (ones we have seen because the place we went to had crap selection) Amityville Horror and Sin City. It costs about .50 cents here to rent 2 movies so that's like...0.07 cents Canadian or something? The quality of the movies aren't great since they're bootleg copies but its nice to hear English voices. We're probably going to rent more Saturday, plus My Big Fat Greek Wedding is on at 10:30pm Saturday as well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb