Tuesday December 4


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Classes are still frustrating, more so when the school changes the afternoon schedule and doesn’t bother to call and let us know! I’m starting to think that they don’t really take care of their foreign teachers very well. I smiled at a teacher and he rolled his eyes at me! I don’t feel very wanted or appreciated here at all.

My last class was an absolute disaster! The kids spoke pretty much no English and just mimicked me, ignored me and talked over me. I was so tempted to just walk out but I just kept my cool and tried my best to work my way around it.

The key was supposed to be brought over so we can pick up the VCD player in the other apartment, but no body came or called us. We tried calling Mr. Yang but it sounded like he hung up on us. This is starting to get really frustrating along with the fact that our bathroom sink is leaking and there’s mold in the dining room on the wall connecting to the ceiling. They don’t seem to care much at all though!

Anyway…

Happy Birthday Grandpa! Love & miss you! XoX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb