The Humble Administrator's garden


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
September 15th 2016
Published: October 12th 2016
Edit Blog Post

After having done quite a lot of walking for me already this week I decided to make one last push and get myself out to Suzhou. This city is also known for its beauty alongside Hangzhou so I suppose it would be rude to miss it. Despite the continuing rain I got myself off on the bullet train (totally know this station like the back of my hand now). On my arrival their train station a lovely girl working at the information desk walked me all the way to the bus that I needed and wrote on paper for me where to ask the driver for. I found the ticket office for these amazing gardens and paid for my 90 yuan ticket little bit pricey but if they are nice as people say then should be worth it right. Well as nice as the garden was, and it was beautiful you could hardly see it through the swarm of umbrellas apparently it wasn't a good idea to come to a popular location on mid-autumn festival because apparently half of china had, had the same idea. So after shuffling around the garden for around 2 hours I seen some lovely landscapes but I must admit it would have been a lot nicer without the rain and with about ¼ the amount of people but I least I could say I had been. In my opinion Hangzhou is more enjoyable if you have to choose one of the two. However there were other gardens in Suzhou that I just didn't have the energy by this point to go to see. Heading back to the bus stop to start making the journey back to Shanghai I stopped and bout what I thought was the lovely bread buns id had in Beijing instead it was a rather dry salty pork bread roll not my day eh.

Near the bus station I seen some nice cakes in a shop window they were called cookie flavor roles can’t go far wrong with that right. Freshly baked and filled with the cookie goo I tucked in, to my surprise it was quite peppery strange taste but nice anyway.

I spent the evening chilling out in the hostel and a few drinks in the bar before hitting the springy sack for much needed sleep. I think I managed to do most things I wanted to whilst visiting the area so job well done fitting it all in one week 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb