Suzhou - window to my soul


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
April 6th 2013
Published: April 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

when he picked up the phone and shouted, “wei! wei!”, I could hear the sounds of China and the heat of the street coming down the phone line.



“wei, wo shi tracey” but he kept shouting over me – until he recognised the voice from England.



it wasn’t what he said, but the way his voice was expressed through a large, beaming unseen grin,

it wasn’t the fact that we talked over each other in unrecognised, incorrect words,

or that we spoke for two minutes only.

it

was

is

the total undeniable, complete understanding of real friendship that was clearly recognised at both ends of a telephone held thousands of miles and eight hours apart.

I am going back and wanted to tell him.

I got that over.

I felt the ripple of joy – felt it resonate.

And I can’t wait to see them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



7th April 2013

Going back
Delightful. From the heart.
7th April 2013

Wonderful...
I hope you stay a long time! That's where you belong.
7th April 2013

for Bob
thank you for your comment - i also feel that i belong in this place :) we will see what happens.

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 26; qc: 107; dbt: 0.1139s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb