the chinese dog


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
February 11th 2009
Published: February 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Chinese dog


Has a smack then a kiss then a smack again

We go round in circles - he’s cute then really not

He’s always hungry, always wanting, always needing, always jumping

And we deliver until I get fed up, bored with it and I yell, “no” and turn my back

Only to turn again and see his face, his head tilting, his seat bottom jumping back

And his paw lifting to me and I bend down to kiss him and big love him

And it all starts again.

Over and over.



Bobs






Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

caught mecaught me
caught me

the army making a wall - public going down on the left and up on the right ONLY
army keeps orderarmy keeps order
army keeps order

left side down, right side up only
human dividerhuman divider
human divider

Moon bridge, Xu Men, Lantern Festival
egg ladies at the marketegg ladies at the market
egg ladies at the market

they know I look through for the big double yolkers
I think it's lucky to get the double yolkerI think it's lucky to get the double yolker
I think it's lucky to get the double yolker

Making up my own superstitions.
The bath house, PingjiangThe bath house, Pingjiang
The bath house, Pingjiang

where I had a scrub and looked like I was covered in dirty paper shreds, nice.


19th February 2009

wonderful
your dogs are so pretty and cute, I like them. I think you have spent a wonderful traditional Lantern Festival in China.

Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 105; dbt: 0.1157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb