The start of New Beginnings.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
June 17th 2017
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Platform-REDPlatform-REDPlatform-RED

Nanjing Train Station and just back from Shanghai. Its just and hour and a half fast train away to a more modern and western piece of China and sanity.
It's official.

We have a home in Verona. Well a three bedroom apartment on the 5th floor with a huge roof top and a view.

After 6 years in China it will great to be back in Europe and especially in Verona, Italy where I can understand what people are saying to me and reply. Not to forget the amazing food, wine and fresh air and the sun.

China has been a rollercoaster for me. Starting in a very interesting but strange place. The language is very difficult. I thought I would pick it up easily .... so I thought. I already know 2 languages so surely I would pick up Chinese...... Wow. I was very wrong. Its all just a load of noise and sounds to me. One word could mean 5 different things depending on which tone it has. So in a sentence with maybe 10 words you could actually be saying a wide variety of different things. Very interesting.

Now the fun begins.

Sorting though all of our stuff and starting to pack up the house. My husband has already left to start work.

Im here with my teenage daughter. She is
LionHillLionHillLionHill

My most favourite place in Nanjing. It over looks the Yangtze River and the Amazing Communist Bridge Number 1. Since this photo was taken a series of high rise building have popped up and the view is completely different in a matter of 3 years. Nothing stays the same in China.
dealing with all of her emotions and leaving her home for the past 6 years. I am ready for the move and can't wait to get everything packed and get my butt on the flight.

BUT I STILL HAVE 25 MORE SLEEPS......


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Shanghai-BLUEShanghai-BLUE
Shanghai-BLUE

Sanity. The Bund and the Shanghai skyline is the most beautiful and magical place. Every photo that I have of this skyline is always different. My most favourite is when the clouds where so low you could see the top half of the buildings.
Shoes-REDShoes-RED
Shoes-RED

Red is a very lucky color in China. The flag is red. Doors are painted red. The lucky envelopes for money are red and I love shoes. This is just perfect.
StoneAnimalsStoneAnimals
StoneAnimals

The walkway on Purple Mountain. The first time I went to Purple Mountain there where so many people you couldn't see the path. A very tranquil moment, in a busy city.
Xianlin-YELLOWXianlin-YELLOW
Xianlin-YELLOW

My best seller. Xianlin is the name of the street but also the name of the suburb that we live in. Crossing are always crazy. This for me really sums up my China experience for me. Color. Madness. Randomness.
Nanjing ReflectionsNanjing Reflections
Nanjing Reflections

I made a total of 17 of these Art pieces and they all vary in size. The streets of Nanjing with snippets of my artwork. This way I am leaving pieces of me with those who have my time here more pleasant.


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb