Saturday


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Kunshan
September 5th 2009
Published: November 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was pretty intense with regards to classes, but going out with the other foreign teachers definitely made up for that. We went to the karoke bar and then to Flower's. Flower's wasn't too much fun because it was Shannon's last day. Apparently the two got into a fight. It makes me really sad, because hanging out with Shannon was practically the reason why I went to Flower's so often. She's my first real Chinese friend. So I suppose I'll just have to call her up from now on and just go party with her. It'll be good to have a different crowd.

I got some vitamins today, because I'm beginning to feel the effects of the mineral deficiencies. So, I got Vitamin C and Calcium/Iron/Zinc combination at Tesco. I went and checked out the Walmart in Kunshan today, because I was looking for stickers. Their selection of stickers was definitely lacking, but it definitely looked more like an American Walmart than the Kunshan Tesco looks like the British Tesco. The nice thing about these two stores is that the signs have both Chinese and English on them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb