Picture Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Kunshan
September 18th 2009
Published: November 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Wednesday a photographer came on campus and photographed the teachers of the school. I've gotten in contact with Shannon and we're hanging out this weekend. Today, Jane is taking Zach and me somewhere to do something with our work visas. It's during our lunch break, so I hope I get back in time for classes.

It's been raining a lot here. It started on Tuesday night and only lets up periodically. The drainage around here is not as effective as the US, so there's some water stagnating around parts of the city. The roads are slick too, so that limits any going out and excursions.

A lot of people are getting sick, students and teachers alike. Paul was sick for a few days and there are a minimum of five kids missing from each of my classes. Christian warned me yesterday at lunch that the coming of the rains and changing of the seasons brings with it much illness. Oh well. I've yet to get sick, knock on wood.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0809s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb