Before the Holiday


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Kunshan
September 30th 2009
Published: October 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It’s the last few days of September and you can feel the anticipation for the holiday looming in the air. There’s a lot to get done and a lot to look forward too. I bought a variety of mooncakes and other Mid-Autumn Festival delicacies, but when Lulu and I got to the post office, they refused to send any food to the US. There’s a $10,000 fee to any food sent from China to the US. So, even though that idea went down in flames, I suppose it’s still the thought that counts.

On Wednesday, I went with Lulu, Mitch, and Fire to the bus station. This was practice for my bus on Friday. At about 4, the school was flooded with students. As you leave the school, it’s reminiscent of the airport years ago, with flocks of people waiting on their loved ones to arrive. So many people! Anyways, we took the overly-crowded bus to the bus station. I waited for them to cue in line before I left. The bus did not take the same route back like I thought it would. Instead I found myself downtown. Making the best of this situation, I get some DVDs, before hailing a taxi in the rain to take me back to my apartment.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb