wuhan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
July 28th 2011
Published: November 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wuhan, a place where i spent 3 years in. Two different schools, the first school i spent a year at, while the second i spent two years teaching at. I have met a lot of different people and learned a lot about the city. It grew to become my second home city, nd i fell in love with the city. Although, during the summers it does get hot an average temperature during the summer months can range from 30C to as high as 40C. There are a lot of things to experience in the city. It does have an active nightlife, many clubs to attend, a great shopping district and a fantastic entertainment area. Not to mention the abundance of night snack areas to get food late at night, as well as a great variety of restaurants.
The photos that i have attached to the blog show some of the beauty of the city, some of the excitement, as well what to expect when you do go to the city. There have been times where you would hear a negative thing coming from my lips about the city, about it being to dirty, too hot and the people being to rude. Which in some part is true. The cab drivers are reckless at times. But if you are to take a taxi in the city try to get a female driver, their cabs tend to be cleaner, and they drive more safely if you can picture that ha-ha.

But in all seriously, I would not change a day of my time in Wuhan. Over time I will be adding more and more to this particular entry. Of what i have done and seen. Along with posting photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 439, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

006006
006

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 001 (6)Wuhan 001 (6)
Wuhan 001 (6)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 002 (7)Wuhan 002 (7)
Wuhan 002 (7)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 003 (5)Wuhan 003 (5)
Wuhan 003 (5)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 003 (7)Wuhan 003 (7)
Wuhan 003 (7)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 004 (5)Wuhan 004 (5)
Wuhan 004 (5)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 005Wuhan 005
Wuhan 005

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 007 (4)Wuhan 007 (4)
Wuhan 007 (4)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 007Wuhan 007
Wuhan 007

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 008 (4)Wuhan 008 (4)
Wuhan 008 (4)

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.
Wuhan 009Wuhan 009
Wuhan 009

was not taken by me. But by my friend Marie whom i worked with.


Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb