First day of School...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Zhengzhou
July 5th 2017
Published: July 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So, it turns out that Blogging is so much harder than I thought because I want to share every detail of my day. I know I’m not supposed to do that because not everything I do is interesting and I don’t want to bore y’all but guys everything I’m doing here is so interesting to me. I am eating food in china, I am washing clothes in China (not very well) and I am studying Chinese in China. SEE so interesting!!!!!!

I arrived at the University on Sunday and the very first day we had street food. I was so happy, one because this was exactly what I wanted to have since the beginning and two it was so good!! It was hot and spicy, had all the meat products one could ever want and super cheap, like 2 dollars cheap. After the amazing dinner, I had to unpack and sleep because the very next day was the first day of class.

Can you believe that I had a test on the first day of class, well more like a placement test but still, a test is a test. Here’s the thing guys, I haven’t taken a Chinese class in like over 6 years, the last Chinese class I officially took was in 2010 at Texas A&M. So needless to say, I was going to fail the placement test and start at beginners. Turns out I am smarter than I thought, I was place in the higher class with all the smart people, yay go me. After the placement test we went on an adventure to exchange money. We had to get on a public bus and I got to talk to a cute kid. Turns out that even with a language barrier, I’ll talk to anyone and everyone.

After our adventure to the Bank, (I know, I know trips to the bank sound boring but trust me when you can’t understand anything, they sure are a lot of fun), we returned to school to meet our individual tutor…. But I did not even get one. My tutor was still taking a test and could not meet her until the following day. It’s was a sad moment for me, everyone was getting to meet new people and I had to wait a day.



Ok, so from now on I will write short blogs instead of long ones. Maybe that way I can actually do one a day and not way several days to create one. I’ll try not to bore anyone J


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



5th July 2017

Good studies
Studying is never too much, we always have to study something and you, besides studying, are doing something you like, very good ... Congratulations!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb