Zhengzhou revisited


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Zhengzhou
July 13th 2012
Published: July 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

First and foremost thank you so much to Zhang Lei, Jia Yu, Lucy, Moonlight and Rain.

I'd forgotten how many people live here and yet I had only been in Zhengzhou 30 minutes and I got a text message from Rain asking me if I was back in Zhengzhou. Incredible! I had a rather uncomfortable ride up to Zhengzhou, 11 hours, on a sleeper coach. The beds on these coaches are not built for tall people. I stayed in Erqi square hotel which was OK. I got a room near the road which was a bit noisy. They are still building the metro so there are parts of the road that are covered with metal plating and it was really noisy as the buses drove over it.

I spent Saturday afternoon with Zhang Lei. It was Zhang Lei who gave me the idea of revisiting. She called me about a month ago and told me that she was staying in Zhengzhou for the summer sothat gave me idea of a little trip. Zhang Lei phoned Lucy,who is working this summer selling houses, and we went and played games In the evening I met up with Jia Yu, who has always kept in touch with me and sent me photos, and we went out for hot pot.

On the Sunday I went back to visit some of the markets that were around where we used to live. Imagine my surprise when I found out that it had completely disappeared. The outskirts of Zhengzhou around where we used to live are being smartened up. I've included some before and after photos.

Then I met Moonlight at the train station just before I left. Rain, who saw me in Erqi square when I first got here, phoned Moonlight, who in turn phoned me, and she came to meet me at the station.

It was a flying visit but I had a great time and I hope we can meet up again soon.

Enjoy the photos.

Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



27th July 2012

your experence
great adventure, I know Er qi so great to read loved the photos, thanks for sharing, IM ALSO FOLLOWING THIS GUYS ADVENTURES IN chINA, You may be intrested to. http://sammysgenericblog.blogspot.co.uk/
2nd August 2012

Thank you~~~
For us,it's great to see you again. So I want to say "thank you" to you too for give us the chance. Good wishes~~

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb