Productive monday!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
May 20th 2013
Published: May 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Skyping with Nick!Skyping with Nick!Skyping with Nick!

He just shaved, babyface!! <3
Today was a good day. I find it funny how I have been here for 43 days and I still wake up each morning saying "WOW Im in China!!" It usually doesn't hit me until i walk out the door, and i see the swarms of people hustling and bustling about for their day. The more I see little electric scooters, the more I want one! Some have electric bikes with carriers on the back and others have a "moped" style with bicycle peddles. Just incase they run out of energy, you can peddle yourself home. I see charging stations all over the town, I have only come across one gas station in Hangzhou! Which is so different from the states where you see multiple stations on one corner. Anyways, the air quality is above decent here, maybe with the lack of stations people are more conscious with their gas use causing less drivers on the road. Who knows!
Im beginning to feel slightly stir crazy. I have been at the Touran backpackers hostel for almost a week. Its a nice place, kinda noisy and my roommates have been inconsiderate, but besides that the staff is friendly and they cook a nice dinner. I havent really made any friends, and im such a social gal so its been lonely. Last night three german girls (who could speak english!!) bunked in my room, and i was soo excited! I started making friends with them right away, but then i learned they were leaving early in the morning. That was a total bummer. Now i have three people from spain who speak no english besides "what?" And "hello". Haha. I love listening to all the different languages that come in and out of the hostel. German, french, Italian, spanish. But i booked an all girl dorm room and now there is a guy in here! The front desk said they accidentally overbooked the boys room so i can understand, but still. At least he is non existent in the room so far, and him and his girlfriend (or wife maybe?) seem nice. I cant understand anything they say haha. Oh well, i will survive! Today was hot, but not too humid so no complaining here! I went into town and bought a luggage! My back pack is over flowing and its so heavy i can barely get it on my back. Its like a tote bag but with wheels its pretty cool. It will be so useful! Nick made fun of me and called me a pack rat, its true! But i honestly only have things i need. Okay maybe just a few impractical things but i am ditching them slowly but surely. Change of subject i have so many enormous bug bites its torturous! I havent had any bites for weeks, then this last week and a half i am getting eaten alive! Its not too bad because i have a tube of "afterbite" but im slowly running out! After its gone i might go crazy! And im getting like 4 a day, its no fun! Man i am tired today. Im almost done with my school paper (yay go me!!) and i need to start on my evaluation. I also finished a book today (and i will gladly add it to the hostels book collection to reduce weight in my back pack). I did alot of thinking today, its unfortunate that im too tired to type it out with my thumb on my ipod, because i would like to share it with everyone.. Tomorrows a new day i can type more then! Goodnight and miss you all so dearly!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb