Flying Over Yangshuo Valley


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Yangshuo
June 17th 2009
Published: June 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yu Long RiverYu Long RiverYu Long River

Reputed as Li River Junior, Yu Long River is famous for its clear water and tranquil beauty. Bamboo rafting is the most popular activity to close to her.
The whispers in the morning/
Of birds twittering/
Of frogs croaking/
Of bamboos swingswing/

I waked up and opend my window/
I like the boutique and small hotel/
Good morning world/
I ate my yogurt and apple/

A little bit humid/
A little bit chilly/
I put on my jacket/
Which I brought from the West Street/

A quarter to six/
I walked downstairs/
At the lobby I met Louise/
She's waiting there in advance/

Good morning Sir she said/
Nice to meet you she shaked my hand/
May I have you voucher please/
And thank you very much for coming with us/

I get in the limousine/
On the way I am told a lot of thing/
Like the Zhuang people like singing songs/
While the Dong people like building housees/

15 minutes' drive to the launch site/
Don't think the runway is in the airport/
It's a sandstone made country road/
With buffalos' drops and fragrant orchard/


Look at that/
That's our balloon/
Whoa oh/
What a balloon/
I am so excited/

Before I climbed into the basket/
I was told about the balloon safety/
Don't jump is the most
Misty morningMisty morningMisty morning

Misty Guilin can be seen everywhere in the Chinese landscape paintings. The painters and photographers are keen on finding the beauty of Li River.
important to me/
Oh good the pilot can speak English/

Bon Voyage/
The balloon lifts off slowly with Louise's wish/
Although the morning was a little misty/
We still had good visibility/
the exotic limestone hills, forest and rice paddies/
Absolutely unexpected glorious/

Drifting over the Yulong River/
A fisherman was fishing with a cormarant/
Three women were washing clothes there/
Seven buffalos were eating grass nearby/

This is a natural landscape picture/
Such a sight for your eyes and camera


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Limestone HairpinsLimestone Hairpins
Limestone Hairpins

Thousands of limestone peaks look like te Chinese women's hairpins
GloriousGlorious
Glorious

Glorious sunlights
Traditional Rice PaddiesTraditional Rice Paddies
Traditional Rice Paddies

The farmers painted the rice paddies into various color of green, brilliant, wasn't it ?


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb