Arriving at the Hostfamily


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
August 27th 2015
Published: August 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After my flight was delayed again, ( I’ve been pretty lucky so far 😉 ) I arrived at the Airport of Zhuhai at 8pm.

There, my Hostmother “Ingrid” picked me up and we drove back to the apartment.

The Kids where still up and I could meet them. As you will see in the pictures they are twins. One is called Christine and the other one Crystal.

After a nice and friendly welcoming Dinner, I discovered that my Bed was in fact hard as stone. It took me days to finally adjust to the Bed.

Over the next days we went on different Trips.

Zhuhai is famous for its Statue of a Fisher girl, so I was quit eager to see her.

We went to the Lovers Road, which is a road next to the see, and then to see the Fisher Girl.

On another day we went to a nearby Mall.

It is right around the corner of where I live which is pretty convenient .To my surprise the prices of most of the stuff with big brands like Nike, Adidas etc. are pretty similar to the one in Germany. But you can also get soft drinks or food for about 2 Yuan ( 35 Cents ). The Mall also has all the “Western food “I could ask for. Ranging from McDonald’s, Burger king, Kfc, Pizza hut to multiple restaurants offering European food.



But back to Zhuhai 😊 .

Despite heavy rain during the first days, Zhuhai’s weather has been really nice. Almost every day it’s around 30-35 degrees outside. They Air is also way better than in Beijing, but so far I had a couple of days where after U.S standards the Air was Unhealthy ( For Chinese Standard it was “Moderate” ), but those kind of days only occur around 2-3 times a month.

I live in an Skyscraper on the 12th floor. There are about 200 other Skyscrapers in my gated Community, but they are wide spread, with ponds and green space in-between. Also from Skyscraper (No.140) I have a nice view on the nearby River and the Skyline of Zhuhai.

So Its actually a really nice place to live in 😊 .


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb