My family! <3 <3


Advertisement
China&#039;s flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
June 13th 2012
Published: June 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

When we arrived at my place, it was really interesting to see, that I would be living in a compound. So we got in and had to wait about 5 minutes in front of the door, because my host mum and her son were just getting back from school. I had already seen photos and was really excited! And when they greeted me I was really happy because they were both REALLY nice. Celia and Lucky bought me back up. This is funny because I do actually live in the 6 floor and in China you only get an elevator if your house has more than 6 floors. Well but it’s a good workout for me! Lucky is going to an international school and is learning English since he is 2 years old! So he is REALLY good! He is the one helping me and my host parents pass the language barriers. J He is also learning Japanese so it is really cool when he is asking me something in Japanese J They are all really cute and nice to me and my host father is always trying to teach me some Chinese! But it is really hard to learn because the pronunciation is pretty hard! But I am trying my best! Up until now I can say things like:

Ni hao – Hello

Xie Xie – Thank you

Bao le – I am full (after eating)

And most importantly:

Jiao ge pong yo – Let’s be friends

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb